REPORT PRAGNA DEBATING & QUIZ CLUB ACADEMIC YEAR: 2013-14

It's my privilege to present a brief report on the activities of PRAGNA, the debating and quiz club of our college.

The debating and quiz club committee has been constituted for the academic year 2013-2014 with Dr. P Krishna Murthy, principal and chairman, Dr. V Narayana Rao, Vice-Principal, deputy chairman, Sri. E Vara Prasad Sr. Lecturer, department of English, Convenor and Dr. JV Chalapathi Rao, Incharge Department of Telugu, Sri. P Devaraj Kumar Incharge Department of Hindi, Ms. Raziaa Sulthana lecturer in Computer Science and Ms. V Teja Priya Lecturer in Computer Science.

<u>Name</u>	<u>Department</u>	<u>Designation</u>
Dr. P. Krishna Murthy	Principal	Chairman
Dr. V. Narayana Rao	Vice - Principal	Deputy Chairman
E. Vara Prasad, M.A. M.Phil	HOD, Dept. of English	Convenor
Dr. J V Chalapathi Rao, MA, Ph.D	Lecturer, Dept. of Telugu	Member
Mr. Devaraj Kumar, MA	Lecturer, Dept. of Hindi	Member
Ms. Raaziya Sulthanna, MCA	Lecturer, Dept. of Computer Science	Member
Ms. Teja Priya, MCA	Lecturer, Dept. of Computer Science	Member
II	1	1

The club conducted an open competition in elocution, debate and quiz both in English and Telugu. The following students were selected as executive body members.

S.No	<u>Name</u>	Class	Roll No
1	Mr. M Vidyaranya	III BCA	113625
2	Ms. T Niharika	II B.Sc Comp	113345
3	Ms. S Rama Devi	III B.Com (Gen)	112004
4	Mr. E Hari Prem Kumar	II B.Sc (Ele)	123419
5	Mr. Ch Tilotham	III BBM	113729
6	Mr. G Pavan Kumar	II B.Sc (Ele)	123437
7	Sk. Shareema	II B.Sc (Comp)	123313
8	I Anusha Parvathi	II B.Sc	
9	Sk. Nazma	II BCA	123650
10	V Sai Dinesh	I B.Com	132059
11	N Lakshmi Kumari	I B.Sc	133342
12	M. Vidyaranya	III BCA	113625
13	E Hari Prem Kumar	II B.Sc (Ele)	123419
14	R Satish III B.Com (Comp) 1232		123266

The club members participated in inter collegiate competition in election, debate and essay, writing competitions and have won prizes.

<u>DATE</u>	NAME OF THE COMPETITION	PRIZE	WINNER	<u>INSTITUTION /</u> <u>ORGANISATION</u>		
		I Prize	Sk. Shareema	Indian Academy of		
				paediatrics, Krishna		
				District Branch,		
29/07/				Vijayawada		
2013	Essay Writing	II Prize	I Anusha Parvathi	Indian Academy of		
				paediatrics, Krishna		
				District Branch,		
		D.:	N. C1	Vijayawada		
		Prize	N. Soundarya	Indian Academy of		
				paediatrics, Krishna		
				District Branch, Vijayawada		
01/08/		I Prize	Sk. Shareema	National Paediatricians		
2013 to	Essay Writing	II Prize	Sk. Nazma	Association		
07/08/	Boody Willing	11 1 1120	SK. Nazina	riosociation		
2013						
13/09/	Elocution	I Prize	Ms. T Niharika	Rotary club of		
2013		II Prize	Mr. Ch Tilotham	Vijayawada		
		III Prize	N. Lakshmi Kumari			
23/11/	Elocution	I Prize	Sk. Chand Basha	Andhra Bank, Zonal		
2013		I Prize	D Kiranmai	Office, Vijayawada		
		I Prize	S Rama Devi			
7 th – 9 th	Debate	I Prize	Mr. M Vidyaranya	Krishna University inter		
Decemb				collegiate youth festival		
er, 2013			Ms. T Niharika	Krishna tarang – 2013		
16/12/	Best RRC	III Prize	E. Hari Prem Kumar	Red Ribbon Club		
2013	District Level			Krishna District		
Ofth	competitions	ID:	3 / X / 1			
25 th	Essay Writing	I Prize	M Vidyaranya	Election Commission of		
January		II Prize	V Sai Dinesh	India		
, 2014	D1	III Prize	N Lakshmi Kumari	Election Commission of		
	Elocution	I Prize	M Vidyaranya	Election Commission of India		
		II Prize	E Hari Prem Kumar]		
		III Prize	G Pavan Kumar			