International Day of Yoga Programme @ IGMS, Vijayawada 21st June, 2018

NCC unit of our college celebrates international Day of Yoga annually on 21st June, since its inception in 2015. 21st June was declared unanimously as international Day of Yoga by the United Nations General Assembly (UNGA). Yoga is a physical, mental and spiritual practice originated in India. The Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi, in his UN address suggested the date of 21st June, as it is the longest day of the year in Northern Hemisphere and shares a special significance in many parts of the world.

In this occasion our college 42 NCC Cadets participated in IGY - 2018 which was held at Indira Gandhi Municipal Stadium, Vijayawada. Chief Minister Sri Nara Chandra Babu Naidu is the Chief Guest.

List of Students participated

S. No.	Name of the Cadet	Reg. No.
1	K. Srikanth Reddy	AP/SD/16/320201
2	P. Chaitanya	AP/SD/16/320202
3	A. Raghavendra Rao	AP/SD/16/320203
4	S. Vinay Kumar	AP/SD/16/320205
5	P.V. Harsha Vardhan	AP/SD/16/320206
6	N. Venkata Sai Kishore	AP/SD/16/320208
7	P. Gopichand	AP/SD/16/320209
8	Ch. Srinivas	AP/SD/16/320210
9	Sk. Imran	AP/SD/16/320211
10	D. Suresh Kumar	AP/SD/16/320213
11	M. Gopi Raja Nayak	AP/SD/16/320214
12	Sk. Sadiq Pasha	AP/SD/16/320215
13	P. Kiran Kumar	AP/SD/16/320217
14	K. Srikanth	AP/SD/16/320218
15	D. Srinivas Rao	AP/SD/16/320219
16	D. Kushwanth Kumar	AP/SD/16/320225
17	N.TIRUPATHI RAO	AP/SD/17/320201
18	SK.IMAM VALI	AP/SD/17/320202
19	T.VIJAY	AP/SD/17/320203
20	M.A.H. KESAVA	AP/SD/17/320204
21	J.RAVI KUMAR	AP/SD/17/320206
22	G.N.S.PAVAN KALYAN	AP/SD/17/320208
23	B.DHANA DINESH	AP/SD/17/320209
24	G.SAI RAM	AP/SD/17/320210
25	K.DEEPAK	AP/SD/17/320211
26	K.DEEPAK KRISHNA	AP/SD/17/320212
27	MD.RAFEEQ	AP/SD/17/320213

28	P.TRINADH	AP/SD/17/320214
29	M.RAJ KUMAR	AP/SD/17/320215
30	B.CHAITANYA REDDY	AP/SD/17/320220
31	B.UDAY KUMAR	AP/SD/17/320221
32	T.BRAHMAJI	AP/SD/17/320225
33	SK.MASTHAN	AP/SD/17/320226
34	V.VIJAY KUMAR	AP/SD/17/320227
35	K.SIVA	AP/SD/17/320228
36	S.GUNAKAR	AP/SD/17/320229
37	P.RAVI TEJA	AP/SD/17/320230
38	P.YASHWANTH KUMAR	AP/SD/17/320231
39	D.GOPI KRISHNA	AP/SD/17/320232
40	P.PRANEETH	AP/SD/17/320233
41	Y.PAVAN KUMAR	AP/SD/17/320234
42	R.ROOPESH KUMAR	AP/SD/17/320236